findingsomethinglovely

Beauty lives all around us.

Displaying precious momentos

This is the poem I wrote Hubs for our first wedding anniversary.  It’s a dorky little love poem – I’m no Browning or Parker. But it’s cute and was inspired by my darling so I swallowed my pride and displayed it on my TV cabinet. I spraypainted a frame I has laying around the house and filled it with the printed poem. Nice and easy.

And everyday Hubs gets to read about how much I adore him- which I consider a bonus.

Doesn’t it look so cheerful with a Gerber Daisy and sweet crystal shoe?

What small mementos do you frame around your house? It’s these little touchings that really add  a homey feeling to a beautiful space.

Leave a Reply

