findingsomethinglovely

Beauty lives all around us.

Something Lovely: Whimsical Garlands

(Via Mrs Priss)

Be still by beating heart!It’s no secret that garlands are hip and happening and yet each and every time I see one my heart just cries with joy!

Look at this one from Design*Sponge-

(Via Design*Sponge)

Absolutely lovely! There is nothing like a little whimsy to perk up a room!Not only is it just in time for Valentine’s Day but I think it would be lovely in a nursery too!

In my home office I have a paper garland strung from one side of the ceiling to the other.

It brings me unsurpassed joy to study in such a setting! What I like so much about this trend, is that it is so easily adapted to echo your own personal style.

Here is Lobster and Swann’s take on the handmade garland. It is a completely different style than the above examples but the glamour is extraordinary. I won’t lie. I would be happy to eat at this dining table…

(Via Lobster and Swan)

I am feeling the itch to create some new garlands for around the house. Since the Christmas decorations were taken down, I look around feeling rather uninspired. Perhaps a new garland will light the fire to retouch the corners of my home with love?

Do you have a garland strung around your home? What do you do when stuck in a decorating rut?

 

2 responses to “Something Lovely: Whimsical Garlands

  1. mrscummingsrx January 27, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    love the dots….how fun! I’m having a valentine party tomorrow, guess I know what I’ll be making tonight 🙂

Leave a Reply

