findingsomethinglovely

Beauty lives all around us.

DIY- Origami Heart Invitations

What can be better than these?

(Via Eat Drink Chic)

The lovely Amy Moss used these as little invitations to her surprise wedding party (cutest story ever!) but I think they would be equally as adorable for a simple love note or picnic gathering. There are freebies to download as well as a full tutorial for the heart and packaging.

You can find her instructions here. Oh happy day!

2 responses to “DIY- Origami Heart Invitations

  1. Cami Struiksma February 20, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    Oh my goodness! I had no idea that meant….gasps…..well….you know. haha. Just like me to be totally inappropriate by accident. I just laughed and laughed and laughed this morning when I read your comment. My husband said “It would have been funnier if you had said ‘Ladies and gentlemen, get your fannies on over..'” Yep. Totally means something different here. Heck, I know a couple of women with that name. Thanks for letting me know! It sure made me go red in the face 🙂

Leave a Reply

